The Early Childhood Education AEC (JEE.0K) is made of 17 competencies. To receive your AEC, you will have to be evaluated for all competencies. The competencies have been grouped in five categories:

General – 3 competencies

0190 To examine the profession of an educator
019B To use creativity in a work context
FK19 To define the pedagogical model and approach to be applied in educational childcare services

Group 1: Health and Safety – 3 competencies

0193 To function safely in the workplace
0195 To intervene with respect to a child’s health
0196 To promote good nutrition

Group 2: Observation and Development – 2 competencies

0191 To observe the children’s behaviour
0192 To identify a child’s needs with respect to his/her overall development

Group 3: Child Behaviour and Communication in the Daycare Milieu – 4 competencies

019A To provide support to a child
019J To intervene with respect to the behaviour of a child or a group of children
0194 To establish an affective relationship with children
0197 To communicate in the workplace

Group 4: The Specific Needs of the Child & Professional Partnerships – 2 competencies

0199 To analyze a child’s specific needs
019H To establish a partnership relationship with parents and resource people

Group 5: Educational Activities – 3 competencies

019D To design activities promoting overall child development
019E To organize educational activities
019F To lead educational activities
  • Follow us

  • RAC Services